COLLECTION OF INFORMATION
We may obtain information about you from a third party, when it is related to our website and to the extend law permits. For example when you enter our site through another website, or when you login through a social media account.
USE OF INFORMATION
- Provide you with our services.
- Facilitate and improve your site experience and personalize our communication with what matches your interests best.
- Process & deliver your purchases.
- Process your participation to promotions and contests and, when winning, deliver your gift.
- Respond to your requests.
- Provide you with information about Urban Folk products, services & activities.
- Monitor and analyze your site activity.
- Analyze information we get from a third party.
- Treat as public content information you post to our site and social media.
- When you share our information through your social media we might use this information, to the extend law and your social media profile settings permit. For example, statistically analyze those shares.
- Third party information you share, is used only for the purpose you facilitated it (ex. If you share a third’s person’s address to deliver your order, we use it only for delivery purposes and not to e-mail any promotional items).
SHARING OF INFORMATION
- With third party agents, contractors and service providers who are working on our behalf and need information to deliver your requests and provide you with customer support.
- With third party agents, contractors and service providers who administrate our website & ERP, analyze information to monitor trends and create & implement marketing strategy that matches your needs best.
- When you post to our website, information is considered to be public content.
- When you share our information through your social media, we might use your shares to the extend law and your social media profile settings permit. For example to publicly comment on your share or to re-share it.
- With your explicit consent we share your information with third parties for their promotional purposes. This can be changed in your account settings.
- In the event of joint ventures we might share information, requesting from the third party to honor the privacy.
- In the event of merge, acquisitions or bankruptcy.
- If your actions might not be in accordance with our policy and might set our website and/or our clients at risk.
You can close your account by contacting us through the Contact Form. In this case your account will be deactivated, meaning you cannot make any transactions, post to our site and you will receive no promotional e-mails from us. However, any posts to our site up to the date of termination, will remain public. Even if you deactivate your account, you can still share our info to your social media.
We take all possible reasonable measures to protect your personal information. However, no system is 100% secure and therefore we can not guarantee absolute security.
Last updated: 30th September 2014.